Say you’ll come back to me

When even after getting cheated, your optimism doesn’t break, you are exposed to this world’s cruelty. Being used. But somewhere your heart wants to adjoin everything back, yet again, even knowing that maybe, it is not possible. The following poem describes that emotion.

Do you feel the blood rush?

Do you even care?

For I be shivering too long

Exposed

In this summer air.

Been waiting for you

In this night of terror

Feeling the wind slapping me

Dusk to Dawn

And never seemed like you’ll betray me

But, let’s face it my dear

You are gone.

Optimism didn’t break

I am still standing by that lake

Where you first kissed me

Your hands first touched me

Bring that magic land back to me

Because I have been long exposed

Please, say you will come back to me!

via Daily Prompt: Exposed

Leave a Reply

