Wishes

Locking-a-wish-in-lock

Let there be laughter

Let there be joy

Let there be love

Let me enjoy

I wish for a world

With no viciousness

With unbesmirched beauty

Of the nature we see

I wish for a world

With no squalor

With no fear

And rigorous valor.

A world where roses bloom

A world with pink fume

For long have we lived

In ludicrous killing

All the heart wants

Is peace.

I wish for a better future

I wish for a calm nature

I wish for a shade under trees

I wish to feel the cold breeze.

via Daily Prompt: Pink

2 thoughts on “Wishes

Leave a Reply

