Traveler

nomad-engery-hp11.jpg

So tired of jumping cloud to cloud

In search of the final gate

I was just a traveler

Who crossed islands of Pacific

Atlantic snowstorm froze me

Got suffocated by Eastern Traffic

Crossed a dozen meadows

Climbed a few glaciers

I leapt with lions

I ran with deers

Travelling alone with no peers

Miles and miles of exploration

Till I reached my destination

A mirror with a shroud reflection

Here, I stood unshaven

Hence, the story tended to unfold

Inner me got a bit bold

Peace was all I wanted

The travel in turn got me daunted

Everywhere I went

Same was the scene

Man killed a man

’twas all too mean

Change is required and its nowhere near

“I’ll change myself first,

Only then the fog will clear.”

 

via Daily Prompt: Final

2 thoughts on “Traveler

Leave a Reply

